04.20.02 – Nashville, TN

A bird shat on my leg while I was riding my bike around Nashville this morning. At least I’m assuming it was a bird.

As I pulled over and looked for a leaf so I could shmear it into my pants, I found a couple of things to be grateful for:

1. I was able to bring my bike on the road this time. That’s a nice perk, even if birds shit on me while I ride it.

2. For some reason I was wearing long pants in the 85 degree heat today, albeit my only “clean” pair. Had I been wearing shorts, I don’t know what I would have done… pull over and shmear it into my leg with a leaf? Curl up fetal on the side of the road, maybe take a short nap?

In other Guster vs. Nature news, monitor engineer & guitar technician Jamie Landry was stung by a bee on the hand during the first song last night in Oxford Ohio. He delivered a guitar to Ryan on stage and whispered in his ear, “I can’t feel my right hand, just so you know.”

Welcome to my life, Jamie. I haven’t felt my right hand during a show in three years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

