04.26.02 – Utica, NY

To those of you who’ve written and suggested that maybe I concocted the whole Nashville bike ride story to cover up for the fact that I shat my pants, I offer these defenses:

1.) The poop was white. Humans don’t make white poop.

2.) The poop was on the outside of my pants. That would have been difficult to pull off.

3.) Why did I have the bowl, Bart? Why did I have the bowl?

Some of you may be wondering what the hell we were doing during our 9-man topless encore with Phantom Planet and Howie Day last night in Utica. It seemed half the crowd was rocking along to “Party Hard,” while half the crowd was looking at us all confused while we played a really really bad song with fake blood on our faces. I knocked Jason’s drum kit over at the end of the song, but gently, being sure not to damage any of the microphones and not to leave any of the cymbals on the ground at an angle that might stress their infrastructure.

I wish I had pictures, but I don’t yet… I’m hoping that the Andrew W.K. album cover will explain everything. Or maybe it just makes everything all the more confusing… how? why?

Tonight at Williams College, we’re going to play “Rocketship.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

