Image

I don’t know how to make the stupid iPhoto gray frame go away — my mom emailed it to me like that.  Twin boys!  My sons, Marshal and Nico, arrived last week.   7 pounds and 3 ounces apiece.  They are wonderful.  The Gusters are laying low for a while so I can not-sleep at home.  If you’re keeping score at home, that’s 7 kids in just over 4 years from us.  I have three.  I win.

The pink bucket on the window ledge in the photo, is for our family to throw up into, when we need to throw up.

There are more photos of my many many children, as well as your tagged photos of me from camera phones in the balcony of Guster shows, on my Facebook page.

11 Comments

June 13, 2012 · 2:14 pm

11 responses to “Welcome, twin sons

  1. Kelly McClure

    Congrats!!! You look a little bewildered, tired, and happy. 🙂

  2. erin

    7 lbs and 3 ounces a piece! 14+ pounds of baby? That lady of yours is incredible. Congrats, proud papa!

  3. Cathy

    Congrats x 2, Brian!! They’re beautiful!

  4. Rick Haverdink

    Congratulations! They do look adorable. My son and daughter-in-law presented me with my first grandson 10 months ago. I am spoiling him like no tomorrow. Kids are great!! God Bless

  5. Mary Ann

    Yes, you WIN, Brian! Congratulations to you and the family, and thanks for sharing the pictures of your boys – love their names.

  6. Vesna

    even exhausted you are laugh out loud funny. mazel tov!

  7. Julie

    We use the pink bucket for “spit up” as well! My son knows exactly where it is and goes to get it when it is that time…

  8. Anna

    Congrats to you! I live in Columbia, MO and have twin boys myself who are 19 months old now. Those first few weeks are rough but hang in there, it does become more manageable after a while! Those early days are one big sleep deprived blur, but They are so much fun now, though, and best buds. Good luck!

  9. Laurie

    Congratulations!!!

  10. marie

    Congratulations! Your life is officially chaos. Ha Ha! Those are some big, beautiful babies. God bless your wife for making it through delivery.

  11. congratulations! that’s just two times the fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

